clothes

Ta dahhhhh! Skirt complete!

Ok so it only took me 4 weeks but here it is, the final garment, my skirt!

I used Burda pattern 8155 and it was simple to follow.

I have to say I’m a rather chuffed with myself. 4 weeks of classes with Sewcraft and then a week of doing it myself.  The class was good to give me a confidence boost but I ran out of time and still had to attach the waistband and hem the skirt.

With online videos, my sewing book and the pattern I worked it out and managed to finish the skirt without too much trouble.

Just in time for me made May. I may only have one garment but it’s a start.

Next on my list, summer shorts for my little boy.

image

Leave a Reply

