Christmas

Christmas is coming…

I only went into the fabric shop to buy fabric for the tipi I am going to make for my LO’s Christmas present. I walked away with two beautiful fabrics for the tipi (blog to come), fabric for two baby blankets for my friends who are due in 3 weeks (both boys, cannot wait to meet them!) and I just could not resist buying Christmas fabric which is a template for an advent calendar. – great for beginners like myself.

20151114_145436[1]
Advent calendar template

As you can see Winnie my cat has taken an interest in it too. The instructions were pretty simple to follow but I also think that you could make it yourself without a template. You would just need to take into account leaving enough room between each pocket to create a box pleat.

I will admit it is a little fiddly but the outcome is brilliant and I’m so pleased with it! Now I need to figure out what I should fill all the gorgeous little pockets with for a 1 year old! Suggestions welcome…

 

Leave a Reply

